top of page
Waking the Witch Catalogue

Released on the last day of the Waking the Witch exhibition tour, the catalogue acts both as a legacy of the exhibition and as a stand alone publication. As well as contextual contributions from the curators, the catalogue contains contributions by all the exhibiting artists, specially commissioned essays, interviews, installation images and a graphic interpretation of Arthur Machen’s novella Midsummer.


Contributors: Verity Birt, Anna Bunting-Branch, Nadine Byrne, Mary Beth Edelson, Emliy Dickinson, Fiona Finnegan, Blue Firth,  Fourthland, Sim Gray, Una Hamilton Helle, Georgia Horgan, Ben Jeans Houghton, Matthew-Robert Hughes, Ibrahim R. Ineke, Serena Korda, Katarzyna Majak, Holly Pester, Mark Pilkington, Lucy Stein, Ayesha Tan Jones, Anuradha Vikram, Cathy Ward, Rupert White


Edited by Matthew Hughes and Una Hamilton Helle

Published by Legion Projects

Supported by Arts Council England

Designed by Hugh Frost / Landfill Editions


Released 16 Nov 2019

127 pages in full colour on recycled paper

ISBN 978-1-5272-5058-1

Waking the Witch Catalogue

    bottom of page